ABOUT THE ARTIST:
I think Vic Bowcott comes from the Aldridge area of the West Midlands of England, from where I believe he marketed prints of his work under the name of Bowcart. I can only find a reference to a limited edition of 350 of a print of an impression of Lichfield Cathedral in 1640.

IMAGE:

20170822001 BOWCOTT V - ON THE WAY TO BALA 001 200 vert
BOWCOT Vic – On the Way to Bala
20170822001 BOWCOTT V - ON THE WAY TO BALA 001
BOWCOT Vic – On the Way to Bala
20170822001 BOWCOTT V - ON THE WAY TO BALA 002
BOWCOT Vic – On the Way to Bala – signature lower right
20170822001 BOWCOTT V - ON THE WAY TO BALA 003
BOWCOT Vic – On the Way to Bala – framed

TITLE: On the Way to Bala

PRICE: £35.00 – Ref: 20170822001 BFE – SOLD

 

SPECIFICATION:

MEDIUM:     Watercolour on paper

APPROXIMATE SIZE:

Painting:         120 mm x 177 mm      4 3/4” x 7”

Frame / Mount: mounted behind a pale ivory lined mount and framed in a simple wood frame with gilt lines measuring approximately 225 mm x 274 mm                        8 7/8” x 10 ¾”

ANNOTATIONS:
Signed lower right – V. BOWCOTT

No other annotations noted.

PLEASE NOTE:

I do my best to find out as much as I can about my paintings and the artists who made them.
I also try to give you a little extra information about the subjects shown in my paintings.

I believe that the information above is accurate.

Let me apologise for any errors or typos you may find, they are wholly my own.

Please tell me if my memory has failed me as it sometimes does.

Any images posted with this description form part of the description.
Please ensure you look very carefully at all images and details to make sure that you really really want the picture before you buy or bid.

Thank you for looking at my painting.

Keep safe and well,

Best wishes,

Dai.
email address: DaiOakley@hotmail.com

E&OE